Great Lakes - Upper Mississippi River
(10 States Standards)

Go to 10 States Main Page

Board and Committee Members

ILLINOIS | INDIANA | IOWA | MICHIGAN | MINNESOTA | MISSOURI | NEW YORK | OHIO | ONTARIO | PENNSYLVANIA | WISCONSIN

ILLINOIS

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water W. Dave McMillan, P.G., Manager
Division of Public Water Supplies, MC #13
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
P.O. Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-1020
Fax: (217) 785-4787
Email: dave.mcmillan@illinois.gov

UPS Address:
1021 N. Grand Avenue East
Springfield, IL 62702

David Cook, Permit Section Acting Manager
Division of Public Water Supplies, MC #13
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
1021 Grand Avenue E.
P. O. Box 19276
Springfield IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-1724
Fax: (217) 782-0075
Email: david.cook@illinois.gov

UPS Address:
1021 N. Grand Avenue East
Springfield, IL 62702

Wastewater Allen Keller, P.E., Permit Section Manager
Division of Water Pollution Control
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
P.O. Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-0610
Fax: (217) 782-9891
Email: al.keller@illinois.gov
Amy Dragovich, P.E.
Permits Section
Division of Water Pollution Control
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
1021 North Grand Avenue East
P.O. Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-0610
Fax: (217) 782-9891
Email: amy.dragovich@illinois.gov

Go to > top



INDIANA

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Patrick Carroll, Chief
Drinking Water Branch
Office of Water Quality
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 308-3281
Fax: (317) 308-3339
Email: pcarroll@idem.in.gov



Al G. Lao, P.E., Chief
Compliance Section
Drinking Water Branch
Office of Water Quality
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 308-3283
Fax: (317) 308-3340
Email: alao@idem.in.gov
Marc Hancock
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
Drinking Water Branch
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Phone: (317) 234-7434
Fax: (317) 234-7462
Email: mhancock@idem.in.gov
Wastewater Bruno Pigott, Assistant Commissioner
Office of Water Quality
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 233-2550
Fax: (317) 232-8406
Email: bpigott@idem.in.gov
Dharmendra Parikshak
Project Engineer
Facility Construction and Engineering Support Section
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
100 North Senate Avenue
MC 65-12 IGCN 1255
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 232-8660
Fax: (317) 232-8637
Email: dpariksh2@idem.IN.gov

Go to > top



IOWA

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water

Shelli Grapp, Chief
Water Quality Bureau
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034

Phone: (515) 281-4582
Fax: (515) 281-8895
Email:shelli.grapp@dnr.iowa.go

Jennifer Bunton, P.E.
Iowa Dept of Natural Resources
401 SW Seventh, Suite M
Des Moines, IA 50309

Phone: (515) 725-0298
Fax: (515) 725-0348
Email: jennifer.bunton@dnr.iowa.gov
Wastewater Satya Chennupati, PE, Supervisor
Wastewater Engineering Section
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034

Phone: (515) 281-8995
Fax: (515) 281-8895
Email: satya.Chennupati@dnr.iowa.gov
Terry Kirschenman, P.E.
Environmental Engineer
Wastewater Construction Section
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Wallace State Office Building
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034

Phone: (515) 725-8422
Fax: (515) 725-8202
Email: terry.Kirschenman@dnr.iowa.gov

Go to > top



MICHIGAN

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Liane J. Shekter Smith, P.E., Chief
Resource Management Division
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 30241
Lansing MI  48909-7741

Phone: (517) 373-9523
Fax: (517) 373-4797
Email: shekterl@michigan.gov
Patrick Cook, P.E.
Community Drinking Water Unit
Resource Management Division
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 30241
Lansing MI  48909-7741

Phone: (517) 284-6514
Fax: (517) 241-1328
Email: cookp@michigan.gov
Wastewater Laura Verona, P.E., Supervisor
Southeast Michigan District Office
Water Resources Division
Department of Environmental Quality
27700 Donald Court
Warren, MI 48092-2793

Phone: (586) 753-3793
Fax: (586) 753-3751
Email: veronal@michigan.gov

Charles Hill, P.E.
Environmental Engineer
Water Resources Division
Department of Environmental Quality
27700 Donald Court
Warren, MI 48092-2793

Phone: 586-753-3771
Fax: 586-753-3751
Email: hillc@michigan.gov

Go to > top



MINNESOTA

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Randy Ellingboe, Manager
Section of Drinking Water Protection
Minnesota Department of Health
625 North Robert Street
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975

Phone: (651) 201-4647
Fax: (651) 201-4701
Email: randy.ellingboe@state.mn.us

2009
Brian Noma, P.E.
Section of Drinking Water Protection
Minnesota Department of Health
625 North Robert Street
P.O. Box 64975
St Paul MN 55164-0975

Phone: (651) 201-4683
Fax: (651) 201-4701
Email: brian.noma@state.mn.us

Chair - 2010
Wastewater Gene Soderbeck, Supervisor
Municipal Wastewater Division
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55515

Phone: (651)757-2743
Fax: (651) 296-8717
Email: gene.soderbeck@state.mn.us
Randy Thorson, P.E.
Municipal Division
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155 - 4194

Phone: (651) 757-2779
Fax: (651) 297-8676
Email: randy.thorson@state.mn.us

Go to > top



MISSOURI

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Steve Sturgess, Manager
Public Drinking Water Branch
P.O. Box 176
1101 Riverside Dr.
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-1187
Email: steve.sturgess@dnr.mo.gov

Maher Jaafari, Ph.D., P.E.
Permits and Engineering Section, Chief
Water Protection Program
Public Drinking Water Branch
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-1127 Fax: (573) 751-3110 Email: maher.jaafari@dnr.mo.gov

Wastewater John Madras, Director
Water Protection Program
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 176
1101 Riverside Dr.
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-6721
Fax: (573) 751-3110
Email: john.madras@dnr.mo.gov
David Uhlig, P.E.
Water Protection Program
Division of Environmental Quality
Missouri Dept. of Natural Resources
205 Jefferson Street
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176

Phone: (573) 751- 1300
Fax: (573) 751-9396
Email: david.uhlig@dnr.mo.gov

Go to > top



NEW YORK

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Roger C. Sokol, Ph.D., Director
New York State Department of Health
Bureau of Water Supply Protection
547 River Street
Troy, NY 12180

Phone: (518) 402-7650
Fax: (518) 402-7659
Email: rcs06@health.state.ny.us
Mike Montysko
New York State Department of Health
Flannigan Square
547 River Street
Troy, NY 12180-2216

Phone: (518) 402-7650
Fax: (518) 402-7659
Email: mjm07@health.state.ny.us
Wastewater

Koon Tang, P.E., Director
Bureau of Water Permits
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3506

Phone: (518) 402-8251
Fax: (518) 402-9029
Email: kstang@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Website: www.dec.state.ny.us

Don Tuxill, P.E.
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Division of Water – 4th Floor
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3505

Phone: (518) 402-8168
Email: detuxill@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Website: www.dec.state.ny.us

Go to > top



OHIO

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Michael Baker, Chief
Division of Drinking & Ground Waters
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Lazarus Government Center
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 644-2752
Fax: (614) 644-2909
Email: mike.baker@epa.state.oh.us
John Arduini, P. E.
Supervisor, Engineering Group

Division of Drinking and Ground Waters
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 644-3049
Fax: (614) 644-2909
Email: john.arduini@epa.state.oh.us
Wastewater

Paul Novak, P.E., Environmental Manager
Division of Surface Water
Ohio EPA
Lazarus Government Center
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 644-8629
Fax: (614) 644-1909
Email: paul.novak@epa.state.oh.us




George Elmaraghy
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Lazarus Government Center
P. O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049
Phone: 614-644-2041
Fax: 614-644-1909
Email: george.elmaraghy
@epa.state.oh.us

Jon Van Dommelen, P.E.
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
50W Town Street, Suite 700
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 644-2011
Fax: (614) 644-2745
Email: jon.vandommelen
@epa.state.oh.us

Go to > top



ONTARIO

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Ian Parrott
Environmental Assessment and Approvals Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
2 St. Clair Avenue West, Floor 12A
Toronto, Ontario M4V IL5
CANADA

Phone: (416) 314-3636
Fax: (416) 314-8452
Email: ian.parrott@ene.gov.on.ca
George Lai
Ontario Ministry of Environment
40 St. Clair Avenue West, 7th floor
Toronto, Ontario M4V 1M2
CANADA

Phone: (416) 327-3528
Fax: (416) 327-9091
Email: george.lai@ene.gov.on.ca
Wastewater Not Applicable Dr. R. (Mano) Manoharan, P.E.
Senior Wastewater Specialist (A)
Water Standards Section
Standards Development Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
40 St. Clair Avenue West, 7th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M4V 1M2
CANADA

Phone: (416) 327-8128  
Fax: (416) 327-2936
Email: mano.manoharan@ontario.ca

Go to > top



PENNSYLVANIA

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water and Wastewater Dana Aunkst, Director
Water Standards and Facility Regulation
Department of Environmental Protection
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
P.O. Box 2063
Harrisburg , PA 17120

Phone: (717) 783-3497
Email: daunkst@state.pa.us

Not Applicable
Water Not Applicable Parimal Parikh, P.E.
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Safe Drinking Water
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Phone: (717) 772-5679
Fax: (717) 772-5156
Email: pparikh@pa.gov
Wastewater Not Applicable Ron Furlan
Water Standards and Facility Regulation
Department of Environmental Protection
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
P.O. Box 2063
Harrisburg , PA 17120

Email: rfurlan@state.pa.us

Go to > top



WISCONSIN

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Jill D. Jonas, Director
Bureau of Drinking Water and Groundwater DG/5
WI Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707

Phone: (608) 267-7545
Fax: (608) 267-7650
Email: jill.jonas@wisconsin.gov
Lee Boushon, Chief
Public Water Engineering Section – DG/5
WI Department of Natural Resources
P O Box 7921
Madison WI 53707

Phone: (608) 266-0857
Fax: (608) 267-7650
Email: lee.boushon@wisconsin.gov
Wastewater Not Applicable Gerald Novotny, P.E.
Bureau of Watershed Management
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
101 South Webster Street, GEF-2
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707

Phone: (608) 267-7625
Fax: (608) 267-2800
Email: gerry.novotny@wisconsin.gov

Go to > top