Great Lakes - Upper Mississippi River
(10 States Standards)

Go to 10 States Main Page

Board and Committee Members

ILLINOIS | INDIANA | IOWA | MICHIGAN | MINNESOTA | MISSOURI | NEW YORK | OHIO | ONTARIO | PENNSYLVANIA | WISCONSIN

Updated October 31, 2016

ILLINOIS

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water W. Dave McMillan, P.G., Manager
Division of Public Water Supplies, MC #13
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
1021 N. Grand Avenue East
Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-1020
Fax: (217) 785-4787
Email: dave.mcmillan@illinois.gov
2011

Dave Cook, Permit Section Acting Manager
Division of Public Water Supplies, MC #13
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
1021 N. Grand Avenue East
P. O. Box 19276
Springfield IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-1724
Fax: (217) 782-0075
Email: david.cook@illinois.gov
2012

Wastewater

Allen Keller, P.E., Permit Section Manager
Division of Water Pollution Control
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
1021 N. Grand Avenue East
P.O. Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-0610
Fax: (217) 782-9891
Email: al.keller@illinois.gov

Amy Dragovich, P.E.
Permits Section
Division of Water Pollution Control
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
1021 North Grand Avenue East
P.O. Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-0610
Fax: (217) 782-9891
Email: amy.dragovich@illinois.gov

Go to > top



INDIANA

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Mary Hollingsworth, Chief
Drinking Water Branch
Office of Water Quality
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 232-8741
Fax: (317) 317-234-7462
Email: mholling@idem.in.govmholling@idem.in.gov
2016

Lance Mabry
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
Drinking Water Branch
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 234-7423
Fax: (317) 234-7462
Email: lmabry@idem.in.gov
Wastewater

Dale T. Schnaith, Section Chief
Facility Construction and Engineering Support Section
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
100 North Senate Avenue
MC 65-42 IGCN 1255
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 232-8657
Fax: (317) 232-8637
Email: dschnait@idem.in.gov
2016

Dharmendra Parikshak, Project Engineer.
Facility Construction and Engineering Support Section
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
100 North Senate Avenue
MC 65-12 IGCN 1255
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 232-8660
Fax: (317) 232-8637
Email: dpariksh2@idem.IN.gov

Go to > top



IOWA

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water

Mark Moeller, Supervisor
Water Supply Engineering Section
Water Quality Bureau
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034

Phone: (515) 725-0275
Fax: (515) 726-8202
Email: mark.moeller@dnr.iowa.gov
2016

Taroon Bidar, P. E.
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319

Phone: (515) 725-0278
Fax: (515) 725-0348
Email: taroon.bidar@dnr.iowa.gov

Wastewater Satya Chennupati, PE, Supervisor
Wastewater Engineering Section
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034

Phone: (515) 281-8995
Fax: (515) 281-8895
Email: satya.chennupati@dnr.iowa.gov
Terry Kirschenman, P.E., Environmental Engineer
Wastewater Construction Section
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Wallace State Office Building
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034

Phone: (515) 725-8422
Fax: (515) 725-8202
Email: terry.kirschenman@dnr.iowa.gov

Go to > top



MICHIGAN

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Carrie Monosmith
Office of Drinking Water and Municipal Assistance
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 30241
Lansing MI  48909-7741

Fax: (517) 373-4797
2016
Michael Bolf
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
1504 W. Washington Street
Marquette, Michigan 49855

Phone: (906) 630-4107
2016
Wastewater

Laura Verona, P.E., Supervisor
Southeast Michigan District Office
Water Resources Division
Department of Environmental Quality
27700 Donald Court
Warren, MI 48092-2793

Phone: (586) 601-7693
Fax: (586) 753-3751
Email: veronal@michigan.gov
2012

Charles Hill, P.E.
Environmental Engineer
Water Resources Division
Department of Environmental Quality
1504 W. Washington Street
Marquette, Michigan 49855

Phone: 906-228-4527
Fax: 906-228-4940
Email: hillc@michigan.gov
2011

Go to > top



MINNESOTA

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Randy Ellingboe, Manager
Section of Drinking Water Protection
Minnesota Department of Health
625 North Robert Street
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975

Phone: (651) 201-4647
Fax: (651) 201-4701
Email: randy.ellingboe@state.mn.us
2009
Brian Noma, P.E.
Section of Drinking Water Protection
Minnesota Department of Health
625 North Robert Street
P.O. Box 64975
St Paul MN 55164-0975

Phone: (651) 201-4683
Fax: (651) 201-4701
Email: brian.noma@state.mn.us
Chair - 2010
Wastewater Gene Soderbeck, Supervisor
Municipal Wastewater Division
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55515

Phone: (651)757-2743
Fax: (651) 296-8717
Email: gene.soderbeck@state.mn.us
Randy Thorson, P.E.
Municipal Division
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155 - 4194

Phone: (651) 757-2779
Fax: (651) 297-8676
Email: randy.thorson@state.mn.us

Go to > top



MISSOURI

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water David Lamb, Manager
Public Drinking Water Branch
P.O. Box 176
1101 Riverside Dr.
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-1187
Email: david.lamb@dnr.mo.gov
2016

Maher Jaafari, Ph.D., P.E., Permits and Engineering Section, Chief
Water Protection Program
Public Drinking Water Branch
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-1127
Fax:
(573) 751-3110
Email:
maher.jaafari@dnr.mo.gov
2010

Wastewater John Madras, Director
Water Protection Program
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 176
1101 Riverside Dr.
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-6721
Fax: (573) 751-3110
Email: john.madras@dnr.mo.gov
Refaat Mefrakis, P.E.
Water Protection Program
Division of Environmental Quality
Missouri Dept. of Natural Resources
205 Jefferson Street
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176

Phone: (573) 526-2928
Fax: (573) 751-9396
Email: refaat.mefrakis@dnr.mo.gov

Go to > top



NEW YORK

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Roger C. Sokol, Ph.D., Director
Bureau of Water Supply Protection
New York State Department of Health
Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower, Room 1110
Albany, New York 12237

Phone: (518) 402-7650
Fax: (518) 402-7659
Email: roger.sokol@health.ny.us
2011

Stephen Marshall, P. E.
David Phillips, P. E.

Bureau of Water Supply Protection
New York State Department of Health
Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower, Room 1135
Albany, New York 12237

Phone: (518) 402-7650
Fax: (518) 402-7659
Email: stephen.marshall@health.ny.gov
david.phillips@health.ny.us

2015

Wastewater

Koon Tang, P.E., Director
Bureau of Water Permits
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3506

Phone: (518) 402-8251
Fax: (518) 402-9029
Email: kstang@dec.ny.us
Website: www.dec.ny.us
2011

Don Canestrari, Section Chief
Support Section
Division of Water
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12233-3505

Phone: (518) 402-8128
Fax: (518) 402-9029
Email: donald.canestrari@dec.ny.us
2016

Tom Boekeloo, P.E.
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Division of Water
625 Broadway, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12233-3505

Phone: (518) 402-8168
Fax: (518) 402-9029
Email: thomas.boekeloo@dec.ny.gov
2014

Go to > top



OHIO

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Michael Baker, Chief
Division of Drinking & Ground Waters
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Lazarus Government Center
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 644-2752
Fax: (614) 644-2909
Email: mike.baker@epa.state.oh.us
Susan Schell
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
50 W. Town Street
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 752-9725
Fax: (614) 644-2909
Email: susan.schell@epa.state.ohio.us
Wastewater

Mark Stump, P.E., Environmental Manager
Division of Surface Water
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Lazarus Government Center
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 644-2028
Fax: (614) 644-1909
Email: mark.stump@epa.state.oh.us
2016




Karl Gephardt
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Lazarus Government Center
P. O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: 614-644-2041
Fax: 614-644-1909
Email: karl.gephardt@epa.state.oh.us
2014

Jon Van Dommelen, P.E.
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
50W Town Street, Suite 700
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 644-2011
Fax: (614) 644-2745
Email: jon.vandommelen@epa.state.oh.us

Go to > top



ONTARIO

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Mansoor Mahmood, Ph.D., P. E.
Environmental Approvals Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
2 St. Clair Avenue West, 12th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M4V IL5
CANADA

Phone: (416) 314-3636
Fax: (416) 314-8452
Email: mansoor.mahmood@ontario.ca
George Lai
Ontario Ministry of Environment
40 St. Clair Avenue West, 7th floor
Toronto, Ontario M4V 1M2
CANADA

Phone: (416) 327-3528
Fax: (416) 327-9091
Email: george.lai@ontario.ca
Wastewater Not Applicable Dr. R. (Mano) Manoharan, P.E.
Senior Wastewater Specialist (A)
Water Standards Section
Standards Development Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
40 St. Clair Avenue West, 7th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M4V 1M2
CANADA

Phone: (416) 327-8128  
Fax: (416) 327-2936
Email: mano.manoharan@ontario.ca

Go to > top



PENNSYLVANIA

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water and Wastewater Dana Aunkst, Director
Water Standards and Facility Regulation
Department of Environmental Protection
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
P.O. Box 2063
Harrisburg , PA 17120

Phone: (717) 783-3497
Email: daunkst@state.pa.us

Not Applicable
Water Not Applicable Michael Hess
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Safe Drinking Water
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Phone: (717) 772-5679
Fax: (717) 772-5156
Email:michess@pa.gov
2016
Wastewater Not Applicable Kevin S. McLeary, P. E., Environmental Engineer Manager
Division of Planning and Permits
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Safe Drinking Water
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Phone: (717) 772-1820
Fax: (717) 772-5156
Email: kmcleary@pa.gov
2013

Go to > top



WISCONSIN

FUNCTION AREA BOARD COMMITTEE
Water Steve Elmore, Director
Bureau of Drinking Water and Groundwater DG/5
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
P. O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707

Phone: (608) 267-7545
Fax: (608) 267-7650
Email: steve.elmore@wisconsin.gov

Catherine Wunderlich, P. E., ENV SP, Chief
Public Water Engineering Section
Bureau of Drinking Water & Groundwater
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
P. O. Box 7921
Madison WI 53707

Phone: (608) 266-0857
Fax: (608) 267-7650
Email: catherine.wunderlich@wisconsin.gov

Wastewater Not Applicable Gerald Novotny, P.E.
Bureau of Water Quality
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
101 South Webster Street, GEF-2
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707

Phone: (608) 267-7625
Fax: (608) 267-2800
Email: gerry.novotny@wisconsin.gov

Go to > top